1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Fog Light Question

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by NEKMTB, Apr 2, 2012.

1. Apr 2, 2012 at 7:15 PM
    NEKMTB

NEKMTB [OP] Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    John
    NEK Vermont
    Vehicle:
    2012 5spd.
    None yet
    I am new to Tacomas, I just got a 2012 base model and wanted to see what you guys would suggest as far as fog lights go. Should I go with ones that fit in the stock locations or get some hellas and mount a light bar? Or what brands are good?
    Thanks for the help!

2. Apr 2, 2012 at 7:18 PM
    hamsterhater

hamsterhater Well-Known Member

Member:
    long island
    Vehicle:
    11' dc mag grey taco
    level kit- exhaust -cai n-fab light bar-4 piaa 6"new hood w/scoop
    n-fab bar with 4 6"piaa 520's[​IMG]

BassAckwards likes this.
  3. Apr 2, 2012 at 7:18 PM
    Aw9d

Aw9d That one guy

Member:
    If you want max output, get a light bar. Otherwise a set of nice bulbs can go a long way in the stock housings.

4. Apr 2, 2012 at 7:47 PM
    Brandon9402

Brandon9402 uncoordinated dirtbox

Member:
    First Name:
    Brandon
    Mississippi
    Vehicle:
    02 prerunner sr5
    Kenwood headunit, 4 kicker 5x7 coaxials,2 memphis 1.5" tweeters, 2 12" memphis subwoofers, memphis 500w amp, chrome grille guard, kc fog lamps, chrome side steps, chrome tool box, and window visors
    I'm running kc hilites 57 series and no complaints here. dont know much about different companies or much of anything else besides that I know mine work and I've never had any problems.

5. Apr 3, 2012 at 4:30 AM
    NEKMTB

Member:
    First Name:
    John
    NEK Vermont