SCRunner12's 4Runner Limited

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Discussion > 4Runners

Notices

3.0 v6 has no power!!! Need ideas!!

Old 09-03-2012, 01:15 PM   #1
This is my derpawayinator!!!!!
NelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shedNelsonTacoma is one of the sharper tools in the shed

NelsonTacoma's Tacoma Gallery
3.0 v6 has no power!!! Need ideas!!

So my dad and I have been working on my sisters 1993 T4R for about 6 months now (well, when we have time anyway). The auto transmission went bad (pretty sure she over heated it) and it's been in the garage ever since. We bought a used trans/transfer case and had the engine rebuilt. We thought that the engine having no power caused the trans to run in too high of a gear and caused it to overheat, thus killing the transmission. It has always had low acceleration and zero ability to pass on the freeway. Today we finally got everything back together. Well, it still has no acceleration. Even on flat ground. It has new plugs, wires, cap & rotor. The timing is set 10 before TDC. We had a new timing belt, water pump & thermostat put on as well during the engine rebuild.

We've been thinking that the cat might be plugged and are going to pull that off tomorrow and see if it makes any difference. Anyone have any other ideas on what else could cause the engine to have no power?
Old 09-04-2012, 06:08 PM   #2