1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Best Buy Backup Camera Install Fail

Discussion in 'General Automotive' started by ibuprofelin, Nov 5, 2013.

1. Nov 5, 2013 at 5:31 PM
    ibuprofelin

ibuprofelin [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Hey all,

Since I'm a med student and don't have much time to do many things, I figured I would save myself the hassle and spend the money to have BB install my new backup camera in my 2013 Corolla. Turns out that was a mistake, go figure :rofl:

My wife brought it in for me while I was in class, and when I got home to check it out, I quickly realized it was installed in the wrong spot, causing the camera to be angled almost completely downward. Totally useless as it sits.

The installer also put a nice deep scratch in the trunk where the camera was installed. Gave BB a call and they're going to replace the chrome lip (necessary unless I want a 3/4 hole in the center of it), and hopefully pay to fix the nice new scratch I have.

Image my horror when I tossed it in reverse and saw this :O

photo.jpg

2. Nov 5, 2013 at 6:11 PM
    alwaysfaded

alwaysfaded Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Adam
    So. Cal.
    Vehicle:
    08 Black taco, 5 spd.
    blacked out tint, k&n drop in, removed secondary filter, kenwood 7" touchscreen, 12" memphis audio sub, 1000 watt amp, Alpine type R conponets
    Dam, that's messed up! Freaking BB, I don't trust em.

3. Nov 5, 2013 at 6:21 PM
    ibuprofelin

ibuprofelin [OP] Well-Known Member

Member: