1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Road Noise

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Fester, Jan 7, 2014.

1. Jan 7, 2014 at 12:27 PM
    Fester

Fester [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Roy
    Louisiana
    NOT YET
    I notice that my Taco has alot of road noise running at hwy speeds. I am thinking about installing dynamat (or similar product). What do I need to know about installing sound deading? ie: How much matterial do i need to buy or tips on doing the install. Or would I just be better served paying someone to do it?

I am sorry I am a complete novice with audio. I am however fairly good with electronics.

2. Jan 7, 2014 at 4:45 PM
    Riverdog

Riverdog Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Collin
    Portland, OR
    Vehicle:
    '05 Double Cab PreRunner
    Do a search here on TW for RaamMat. Its similar to Dynamat and cheaper. And I hear TW members get a bit of a discount if you email them. This is the website for RaamMat. The website can help you figure out how much of which product(s) to buy.

Check out this, this, and this. These threads should be very helpful to you.

3. Jan 8, 2014 at 8:24 AM
    Lurkin

Lurkin Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Rod
    Pearland, TX
    Vehicle:
    09 PreRunner SR5 DC
    Do some more research,,, for decreasing road noise you will need sound deadener, not vibration dampener. Dynamat is vibration dampener. RaamMat does have both, just make sure you know what you are ordering and for what purpose. Sounddeadenershowdown is also a good source.

4. Jan 8, 2014 at 9:52 AM
    Fester

Fester [OP] Well-Known Member

Member: