1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

2 Inch lift Questions !

Discussion in '1st Gen. Tacomas (1995-2004)' started by Connor12, Jan 26, 2014.

1. Jan 26, 2014 at 7:13 AM
    Connor12

Connor12 [OP] Active Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Connor
    Texas / oklahoma
    Vehicle:
    1998 2.7 4x4 single cab
    toytec 3 inch lift springs and bilis shackles on rear
    well I'm a newbie here and I'm looking into putting a lift on my taco I'm wanting to do a 2 inched on it so heres what I'm looking at buying to achieve that and i would like halls inputs , thanks

Buying
    - 4 Bilstein 5100 shocks
    - 2 add a leaf "2"
    - differential drop "do i need" ?

I plan on using the truck on some trails but nothing crazy and the truck has 135,xxx and the shocks need replacing and the the leaf looks tired.

Heres the truck
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Jan 26, 2014
  2. Jan 26, 2014 at 3:59 PM
    Hawaiian05

Hawaiian05 Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Tony
    Boise, ID/ Hawaii
    Vehicle:
    2021 Army Green TRD OR 6mt/ 2002 4Runner Sport
    I have all the same items except with the addition of eibach coils. The eibachs will give you 3+ inches which is more than you want. Some people run the stock coils on the 5100's @ top setting and achieve roughly 2.5" I believe. You could also look to purchase some milder OME coils (880 or 881), but some people advise against the ome/5100 combo, though I'm debating swapping my eibachs for ome 881's myself.

3. Jan 26, 2014 at 4:05 PM
    CelsisTaco

CelsisTaco Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Anthony
    Des Monies, IA
    Vehicle:
    2011 DCSB