1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Recommendation for a tonneau cover

Discussion in 'Tonneau Covers, Caps and Shells' started by msqr, Jun 30, 2014.

1. Jun 30, 2014 at 11:07 AM
    msqr

msqr [OP] Active Member

Member:
    Hi folks,

I'm relatively new to the truck world - my Tacoma is my first truck.

Anyways, looking to get a tonneau cover so I can carry stuff in my bed in the rain, and also for at least a little bit of security (in terms of replacing a trunk from a car)

I'd prefer the following criteria:
    * Lockable -- does this mean I need to replace my tailgate handle (with backup cam) with a locking one?
    * Easy to install / remove (doesn't require drilling into the truck)

Would people recommend a soft or hard tonneau cover? Some of those tri-fold ones look quite interesting. Please let me know specific models you'd recommend.

Thanks!

Last edited: Jun 30, 2014
  2. Jun 30, 2014 at 11:11 AM
    Murica

Murica F' YEAH!

Member:
    First Name:
    Jon
    NH
    Vehicle:
    '14 DCSB TRD OFFROAD 4x4
    Plasti Derp
    use the search tool there is tons of info on pretty much every tonneau cover for the tacoma

3. Jun 30, 2014 at 11:13 AM
    msqr

msqr [OP] Active Member

Member:
    Appreciate your help, but there isn't exactly a reco thread in any of the results.

4. Jun 30, 2014 at 11:14 AM
    JdevTac

JdevTac Bawnjourno

Member:
    First Name:
    Josh
    GA/WA
    Vehicle:
    2nd gen