1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Anyone seen advertisement for ALASKA OFFROAD WARRIORS?

Discussion in 'Off-Roading & Trails' started by TACORIDER, Sep 19, 2014.

1. Nov 18, 2014 at 4:23 AM
    92LandCruiser

92LandCruiser Well-Known Member

Member:
    Nevada
    Vehicle:
    80 series Land Cruiser
    Cummins, tons, 40s
    No, I'm sure you identified well with the spinach and cheese breakfast. It has nothing to do with wealth... and if you can afford all the bling expedition gear, I have no hard feelings about that, but you're still a fool.

My credentials? I'm just a broke ass hillbilly mechanic -- gone back to school, living on spam and breakfast cereal to build my blinged out land cruiser. :rolleyes:

Oh, and if you want to wheel, don't cry about lame shit like body damage. Then again what these guys do is like 20% wheeling and 80% drama.

Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
  2. Nov 18, 2014 at 10:21 AM
    Thelgord

Thelgord The Pantagonist

Member:
    Augusta, GA
    Vehicle:
    '13 TRD (OffRoad, 4x4)
    SOS Rocksliders, All Pro skid plate, Procomp add-a-leaf, Bilstein 5100 @ 1.75", CB, high-lift jack
    It's not about identifying with anything, it's about being entertained. I find the show entertaining. So I watch it. If you don't like it, don't watch it. It's not complicated at all. Really. It's not.

Don't cry about body damage? The goal of over landing is not to see how much you can trash your ride. Well, not for people who actually care about there rides anyway. If you want to trash yours, please do. Just remember to pick up the junk you leave on the trail before you leave.