Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > All Terrain Vehicles

Notices

ATV suggestions

Old 10-29-2010, 04:26 PM   #1
Reaver is on a distinguished road
Reaver's Tacoma Gallery
ATV suggestions

Hiya, I'm a poor college student that grew up riding four-wheelers and now I miss them terribly and want to get one! Main problem is the budget, but I also want to get my girlfriend into it. I just can't decide if I want to get one of the larger ones and have her sit on the back or get two smaller ones. The last four-wheeler I had was the honda 250EX and I loved it but I knew it didn't have shit for power. Anyways, my question to you is, would you rather go with a larger ATV and throw your woman on the back or get two smaller ones, for each of you. If you think I should go with a larger one then throw a suggestion at me, if you think I should go with two smaller ones throw a suggestion at me, also throw some prices. Is this 2007 Honda 250EX for $2300 a good deal or do you think I could do better, if I was going to go the route of getting smaller four-wheelers. I'm looking to spend like at most $4k but if I could somehow manage $3k that would be fantastic.

Edit: I should add what type of riding, I grew up with mostly riding in the woods, river crossing and a little mudding, not much though. I think that's the similar type we'd be into, the 4x4 isn't essential I'm sure we'll have fun either way.
Old 10-29-2010, 06:10 PM   #2
Mr Thundermaker is about to start barking fire!