Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > All Terrain Vehicles

Notices

Lookin to purchase my first dirtbike.

Old 12-29-2010, 10:59 AM   #1
.Trdtaco315. is on a distinguished road

Name: Will
.Trdtaco315.'s Tacoma Gallery
Lookin to purchase my first dirtbike.

ok so... im lookin to get my first bike sometime after feb. im am about 170lbs 5'10. ive rode bikes before but not actually out for rides. so i have very little experience with the big bikes. my buddy who has been riding bikes since he was a wee one said, i should start with a 125. the 125 seem like id get bored with that quick. i wanna start with a 250, but he thing i should still stick with the 125.

so all of you that ride what do you think??
Old 12-29-2010, 11:10 AM   #2
Southern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shedSouthern01Taco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Sean
Southern01Taco's Tacoma Gallery
I have a honda crf250r and love it. I ride trails mostly and it does everything I need it to. I say look into getting a 250 4 stroke. They are comparable to a 125 2 stroke in power and easier to maintain.
Old 12-29-2010, 11:13 AM   #3
Hacksaw engineer
Trapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud ofTrapper6speed has much to be proud of

Trapper6speed's Tacoma Gallery