Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > All Terrain Vehicles

Notices

New rider....2012 KX250F?

Old 10-10-2011, 05:50 PM   #1
cab4you26 is a name known to allcab4you26 is a name known to allcab4you26 is a name known to allcab4you26 is a name known to allcab4you26 is a name known to allcab4you26 is a name known to all

Name: Corey
cab4you26's Tacoma Gallery
New rider....2012 KX250F?

Alright so I am trying to decide on a toy to get myself. I'm fairly new to riding and I have ridden my buddies xr200 a couple times. I'm probably going to be on trails quite often, and I've never ridden a track. However I think if I get the bike (kx250) I might get into track riding. I don't really want a trail bike because they are underpowered and I feel certain I'll get tired of it quickly. I'm 175 pounds and I feel like I can get used to a bigger bike and not get tired of it. I guess my question is.......is this a bad starter bike for me? All my friends who ride say go for it because you can still ride trails with the stiff suspension and make it trail worthy, but I feel skeptical. I just don't want to get something that I won't be able to ride because it's too big or too difficult.
Old 10-10-2011, 05:53 PM   #2
braaap
steve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shedsteve o 77 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Steven
steve o 77's Tacoma Gallery
just making sure you are talking about the 4 stroke version...