R.I.P. JLM

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Arizona

Notices

Tacoma shock Mechanic help

Old 07-25-2013, 05:49 AM   #1
bafogels is on a distinguished road

bafogels's Tacoma Gallery
Tacoma shock Mechanic help

So lately I have noticed that my 06 Tacoma has a slight shake to it when above 50 mph. It's not a really bad shake. I'm thinking it could be the shocks because it dolphins a little so the bumps in the road might be causing the shaking. Doesn't feel as solid as normal driving around bends or again at high speeds. I have no problem with buying new shocks to upgrade but I want to make sure that is the problem before I do. I'm a poor college student and the dealer is asking to much to just look at it the stupid thing . I was wondering if there is anyone here in az that knows a lot about Tacomas or trucks in general or knows someone that could accurately diagnose this for me at a low cost. It would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks
Old 07-27-2013, 02:43 PM   #2
OH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shedOH-MAN is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Steve
OH-MAN's Tacoma Gallery
Usually 60 mph vibrations are from tire balance.
I would do that first.
Shocks should not be causing vibration if they are bad, excessive bouncing after hitting small bumps if they are worn out.
Old 07-27-2013, 02:45 PM   #3
Lord of War