Tacoma World Forums

Tacoma World Forums (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/)
-   Arizona (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/arizona/)
-   -   Possible Meetup/ Need Help - Tuscon (http://www.tacomaworld.com/forum/arizona/270284-possible-meetup-need-help-tuscon.html)

infantry 03-27-2013 08:14 AM

Possible Meetup/ Need Help - Tuscon

Hello,

I am new to AZ and will be in Tuscon this weekend to pick up a bike.

I was hoping someone with some electrical knowledge could help me out. (Ill throw you a 6 pack.)

I have a plug and play TRS HID Kit and for some reason my right light is intermittent. Sometimes it works some times it doesnt. I have been on the phone with TRS and they have sent me replacement parts with limited results. I am just a dumb grunt so I know nothing about electrical.

Hope to meet up with more of you now that im stationed in AZ.

Thanks,

Sebastian

Kyouto42 03-27-2013 09:32 AM

If I was going to be down that way I'd help you out... but alas... not planning to at this time.

First things I"d look at though are ensure all connections are tight and secure. Did you do any splicing (most kits are plug and play so that shouldn't be an issue I'd think). If you did... did you solder the connections, and solder correctly? Check and verify reguardless.

Also try switching the bulbs between lights and see if it follows, maybe it's just having issues striking for some reason. Also.... try switching ballasts and see if it follows, if it does then you have a faulty ballast.

Kyouto42 03-27-2013 09:33 AM

If I was going to be down that way I'd help you out... but alas... not planning to at this time.

First things I"d look at though are ensure all connections are tight and secure. Did you do any splicing (most kits are plug and play so that shouldn't be an issue I'd think). If you did... did you solder the connections, and solder correctly? Check and verify reguardless.