LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

anybody install a amp and sub with stock jbl stero?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-22-2011, 08:28 PM   #1
Junior Member
king22spade is on a distinguished road
Army: king22spade@yahoo.com
Name: king22spade@yahoo.com
Joined: Feb 2011, #51676
Location: king22spade@yahoo.com
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
king22spade's Tacoma Gallery
anybody install a amp and sub with stock jbl stero?

i got the wiring harness from e-bay 12 bucks but just wondering if it made a difference since the stock jbl amp and sub are wired to the stock hu and i plan on keeping the stock hu
  Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2011, 09:16 PM   #2
Junior Member
KcTx is on a distinguished road
 
KcTx's Avatar
Name: Kc
Joined: Feb 2011, #51903
Location: Breckenridge, Tx
Gender: Male
Posts: 5
KcTx's Tacoma Gallery
If you want to retain the stock head unit & still have a really nice system I'd recommend looking at a Audiocontol Three.2! I used a AC Three.1 in a few different cars with stock head units and they sound great.

I plan on using the thee.2 in my truck because the new features of the three.2 are 2 aux plugs, one in the front and one in the rear. It eliminates the Ipod/Sat radio problem.
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Amp to stock HU non-JBL Access Cab 2011 Bamfs01 Audio & Video 11 02-24-2011 07:21 AM
Stock jbl 6 disc changer, subwoofer,and amp Redsox21324 Buy / Sell / Trade 4 03-08-2010 05:29 PM
Selling Stock Stero out of 2007 tacoma. Manwithoutaplan Buy / Sell / Trade 0 01-14-2009 11:50 AM
AMP for JBL stero boal12 Buy / Sell / Trade 1 12-12-2008 05:08 PM
WTS Stock JBL 6 Disk Head Unit w/ AMP silvertaco408 Buy / Sell / Trade 0 10-26-2008 05:46 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.