Notices

Bypassing Iphone poor sound quality

Old 10-05-2011, 04:56 AM   #1
Professional Cube-Jockey
winterboy04 is on a distinguished road

Name: Mike
winterboy04's Tacoma Gallery
Bypassing Iphone poor sound quality

So i have been upgrading my stereo for the past 2 years, and it is about to be complete with a new set of fronts from H.A.T.. My only issue now is my source. I use my iPhone for everything, including all my music. I attach it to my Alpine CDA-9886 and it works fine...except for sound quality. When i listen to a CD, the stereo sounds amazing, when i listen to the connected iphone....only so-so. Does anyone know of any good options for bypassing the iPhone's DAC (could be the wrong term there)? I know you can by home audio version for like 500 bucks, but i can't seem to find anything for the Truck.

Current system:
Alpine CDA 9886
Metra SWC
H.A.T. Unity 6.5" components (in route!)
H.A.T. Imagine 6.5" Convertible Coaxial Components
JL Audio Slash V2 350.4
JL Audio Slash V2 250.1
Infinity Perfect 10.1 in 1ft^2 sealed home fabricated access cab box.
JL wiring
Old 10-05-2011, 06:12 AM   #2
Sounds Gooooood
ItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shedItalynStylion is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Steven
ItalynStylion's Tacoma Gallery
My guess is that your problem is before the iPhone even. I'd be willing to bet that it's the music itself that's actually the problem. What format are your songs? MP3?