1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Started new sound system

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by bill74, Jan 6, 2009.

1. Jan 6, 2009 at 10:17 PM
    bill74

bill74 [OP] Member

Member:
    Los Angeles
    Vehicle:
    07 PreRunner SR5
    Hey guys/gals,

I have a 2007 tacoma and just began a project. Ive added a Pioneer DEH5000 head unit along with a set of Infinity components (6020cs) and an Infinity 475a amp. I also just recently bought two RockFos P1S48 subs. The box along with an amp is next. Is the RF P300-2 a good buy? I listen to a variety of music and the majority of it is Rock. I'm a salesman and drive about 700 miles a week and didnt want to spend a ton of money as I may not have my truck for a long time. Anyhow... my next question is....How did I do?

2. Jan 7, 2009 at 3:04 PM
    Chickenmunga

Chickenmunga Nuggety

Member:
    First Name:
    Mike
    Keizer, Oregon
    Vehicle:
    08 TRD Offroad DC 4x4 with stuff
    All the normal TW BS
    I personally hate RF because they sound muddy. However, I'm not the one listening.