1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

New guy here could use some tips

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by Leonel, Oct 8, 2012.

1. Oct 8, 2012 at 11:51 AM
    Leonel

Leonel [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    San Francisco,CA.
    Vehicle:
    2017 Super White DCSB TRDOR/6MT
    TC,Ext Kings,U402's,4:88's.Elocker rear,ARB front,etc..
    Hi guys, I'm new to this Tacoma Forum(but not to Toyota 4x4's , moved from Pirate4x4) and I'm going to attempt to install ins a 80PRS single DIN in my four weeks old 2012 Tacoma myself because I'm not happy with the job the supposedly pro shop did installing the my amp and speakers, it sounds like shit !
    Any tips will be greatly appreciated;
    2012 regular cab
    equipment so far;
    stock head unit -some cheap RCA adapter to PPC400/4 to an old skool set of MBQuartz Q series on the doors, Rockford Punch PS# -10
    Will be adding the DEH-80PRS and replacing the amp with a HD900/5.
    After reading this site for the last week also decided to build a sub enclosure and maybe even replacing the sub with some sort of shallow JL-10
    My main concern is installing everything right, would you guys mind giving a newcomer some tips.
    Thanks
    Leonel

2. Oct 8, 2012 at 2:09 PM
    shaneckc

shaneckc Fyntünd Designs Vendor

Member:
    First Name:
    Shane
    Thousand Oaks, CA
    Vehicle:
    2014 SR Package DCLB 4x4
    There are quite a few DIY threads in this section of the forums that will come in handy if you aren't already 100% familiar with working on our trucks.