Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

adding sub & amp with stock 2012 headunit??

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-05-2012, 10:01 AM   #1
Senior Member
TRDfarmerTN is on a distinguished road
Joined: Aug 2008, #8801
Gender: Male
Posts: 326
TRDfarmerTN's Tacoma Gallery
adding sub & amp with stock 2012 headunit??

in my 2012 i have the stock headunit no entune..i wna add a sub and amp and maybe door speakers..what would i need to do this ?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2012, 10:21 AM   #2
Policy Ninja
tango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shedtango down is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
tango down's Avatar
Name: jeff
Joined: Oct 2011, #65363
Location: peoples republik of IL
Gender: Dude
Posts: 574
tango down's Tacoma Gallery
i used an audiocontrol LC6i to get the speaker level wires into RCA for to go to an amp. Same can be done with a certain Rockford 360 and another high end amp product...i forget which though. Its in the first 1-3 pages of this section in TW.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 06:25 AM   #3
Member
Beach Taco is a splendid one to beholdBeach Taco is a splendid one to beholdBeach Taco is a splendid one to beholdBeach Taco is a splendid one to beholdBeach Taco is a splendid one to beholdBeach Taco is a splendid one to beholdBeach Taco is a splendid one to behold
 
Beach Taco's Avatar
Joined: Jul 2012, #82870
Location: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Gender: Male
Posts: 70
Beach Taco's Tacoma Gallery
what are you looking to spend?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-07-2012, 06:45 AM   #4
Senior Member
TRDfarmerTN is on a distinguished road
Joined: Aug 2008, #8801
Gender: Male
Posts: 326
TRDfarmerTN's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Beach Taco View Post
what are you looking to spend?
not a ton..if it gets way expensive ill just buy a new headunit! id say no more then $150
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Adding a 5ch amp and sub to factory headunit Zfinger Audio & Video 10 10-25-2012 07:19 AM
Advice on adding an amp to exhisting stock HU... Zonktified Audio & Video 1 10-02-2012 08:35 AM
sub & amp with stock headunit?? TRDfarmerTN 2nd Gen. Tacomas 10 03-29-2012 02:13 PM
Help adding amp & sub to JBL system in a DC russc1164 Audio & Video 3 04-14-2009 12:18 AM
Can I hook up genetic amp with stock 6-Cd Headunit? khfactor 2nd Gen. Tacomas 5 02-11-2008 08:37 AM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.