Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

Wire harness

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 01-02-2013, 11:14 PM   #1
Chaseb [OP] Chaseb is offline
Junior Member
Chaseb is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2012, #75673
Location: Florida
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
Chaseb's Tacoma Gallery
Wire harness

Do they make a wire harness that goes from your head unit strait to your factory harness with no cutting or splicing
  Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2013, 06:54 AM   #2
Member
strip is a jewel in the roughstrip is a jewel in the roughstrip is a jewel in the rough
 
strip's Avatar
Name: Bill
Joined: Nov 2012, #92146
Location: Fort Smith AR
Gender: Male
Posts: 87
strip's Tacoma Gallery
You can purchase a metra 70-1761 and 71-1761. one is the plugs that plug into your head unit, the other plugs into your harness. Sorry, you will have to splice them together, but they will keep you from having to cut your factory wires if you are planning to install something in-line.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how many lights off one wire harness? kinkrider101 Lighting 3 01-26-2011 09:53 PM
what wire harness is this?? canucklehead 2nd Gen. Tacomas 2 09-08-2010 07:46 PM
Wire Harness ryrydtl Audio & Video 4 05-31-2010 09:12 AM
2009 Wire Harness will_dawg 2nd Gen. Tacomas 1 09-20-2009 10:56 PM
Wire harness - what is it for? mmatheny 2nd Gen. Tacomas 22 08-31-2008 07:05 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.