Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

Adding amp to non-JBL 2013

Old 08-27-2013, 07:24 AM   #1
Panzer is on a distinguished road

Panzer's Tacoma Gallery
Adding amp to non-JBL 2013

I know the question has been asked and I cant seem to find an answer. Basically, I want to improve to sound of my setup and want to keep the stock head unit. I am new to this and was wondering what the recommended setup was for this? I was reading an ohm mismatch somewhere as well. I am also considering swapping out the front speakers and tweeters since my drivers side tweeter is already blown! Thanks.
Old 08-27-2013, 07:34 AM   #2
Operator313 is just really niceOperator313 is just really niceOperator313 is just really niceOperator313 is just really niceOperator313 is just really nice

Name: Dave
Operator313's Tacoma Gallery
You can add an amplifier(s) and a subwoofer by installing a line output converter. Be sure to use plenty of sound deadning and use a well built, sealed box or it will sound like poo.
Old 08-27-2013, 07:36 AM   #3

Panzer's Tacoma Gallery
I don't really want to add a sub. I just want to add an amp to improve sound
Old 08-27-2013, 08:04 PM   #4
Riverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shedRiverdog is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Collin
Riverdog's Tacoma Gallery
What is your budget for speakers and an amp? Are you thinking of replacing the speakers in a four doors? There are a ton of speakers out there in just about every price range.