LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

2013 Audio, no sattelite

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-04-2013, 12:05 PM   #1
JADaus [OP] JADaus is offline
PowderDay
JADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really nice
 
JADaus's Avatar
EMS: former Flight Medic
Name: JD
Joined: Sep 2013, #111835
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
JADaus's Tacoma Gallery
2013 Audio, no sattelite

Hi All,

I'm a noob and going to pick up my 2013 here in a few days (so frickin excited!!)...and one issue is that it doesn't come with Sirius/Navigation. I talked to a dealership local to me and they said that it's possible to install the Sirius with a receiver, antenna and fit kit and also the navigation too.

My question is this...do you know if I were to get a unit out of another 2013 Tacoma that had all that already installed on it (satellite & nav.) could i just pull out my current unit, install the new one and would it work?

I realize I'm probably trying to simply this more than is possible, but thought i'd ask.

Thank you!
J
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 01:13 PM   #2
Junior Member
OldChuck is a glorious beacon of lightOldChuck is a glorious beacon of lightOldChuck is a glorious beacon of lightOldChuck is a glorious beacon of lightOldChuck is a glorious beacon of lightOldChuck is a glorious beacon of light
Name: Chuck
Joined: Aug 2013, #109898
Location: Upstate SC
Gender: Male
Posts: 22
OldChuck's Tacoma Gallery
Not sure how plentiful those are to find but there are some plug and play units that function like factory units for Sirius. The Vais is one that comes to mind. Cost around $300.00 but every bit as good as OEM and you can not tell the difference. Love Mine...
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 01:33 PM   #3
Junior Member
Captflack59 is on a distinguished road
Name: steve
Joined: Aug 2013, #111202
Location: rockland, maine
Gender: Male
Posts: 10
Captflack59's Tacoma Gallery
From what i can see the dash wire harness is going to be differant plus your's doesn't have the sat antenna........
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2013, 02:02 PM   #4
JADaus [OP] JADaus is offline
PowderDay
JADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really niceJADaus is just really nice
 
JADaus's Avatar
EMS: former Flight Medic
Name: JD
Joined: Sep 2013, #111835
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Male
Posts: 24
JADaus's Tacoma Gallery
thanks Captflack59 and OldChuck for the responses. Luckily, i have a relative who works for a dealership group who were able to help get the parts I needed.

Thank you!
  Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
2013 Taco Audio Upgrade Evolution1 New Members 1 08-13-2013 04:37 PM
2013 Audio Systems thomasr1950 2nd Gen. Tacomas 4 02-16-2013 12:47 AM
Best location for Sattelite Radio antenna wire pmo 2nd Gen. Tacomas 19 11-08-2011 09:45 AM
help with 2009 stock sattelite radio SIKWAY7 Audio & Video 2 02-18-2011 04:34 PM
Sattelite radio install questions thebigk Audio & Video 4 12-26-2008 11:50 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.