Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

retaining stock stereo and adding rca outputs for amp question

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 09-21-2013, 11:50 PM   #1
victorramse3 is just really nicevictorramse3 is just really nicevictorramse3 is just really nicevictorramse3 is just really nicevictorramse3 is just really nice
Name: Victor
victorramse3's Tacoma Gallery
retaining stock stereo and adding rca outputs for amp question

I am new to the car audio scene and have been researching how to add an amp or two while retaining the factory headunit. I see that many people on here are using something like this http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B002T4XR78 to add rca outputs.

I was speaking with a buddy of mine that did his and he used a couple of these for his setup. http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B001EA...AC_SX110_SY165

my question is what is the advantage/difference between these products?

Would the PAC units be sufficient to get a good amp/speaker combo going?
Old 09-22-2013, 12:32 AM   #2
SlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlowComa666 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

SlowComa666's Tacoma Gallery
the PAC is sufficient unless you need the additional outputs or want the equalization or optional sub output level control features of the AudioControl units. our stock radios are only lacking in power.