Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

Suggestions for CB radios

Old 10-06-2013, 02:35 PM   #1
SlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shedSlimBo84 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Army:
Name: Ryan
SlimBo84's Tacoma Gallery
Suggestions for CB radios

I am new to the CB world. Not sure what to look for as far as features, abilities and types. I just want something simple for the trail. Are there any suggestions? Also, antennas and accessories.
Old 10-06-2013, 09:47 PM   #2
REDNICK is on a distinguished road

REDNICK's Tacoma Gallery
I've got a Cobra 19 CB radio and it works fine for my uses. I can hear the truckers and talk to my buddies driving around or on the trail. Currently I'm running a 4ft firestik antenna attached to my toolbox. Just make sure you get a spring that your antenna can screw into because you'll need that to allow the antenna to move around and bend down when hitting treelimbs etc, otherwise it will break the antenna. I also ran a 102" whip antenna for several years. Great thing about the "whip" is you can hit tree limbs at 60mph and it won't bend or break your antenna and you can bend it down to the back corner of your truck bed and tuck it in the tailgate for when you have to drive through parking decks. I just got tired of smacking treelimbs all the time with it...
Old 10-06-2013, 09:51 PM   #3