Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

Where can I mount my amp.

Old 10-28-2013, 06:47 PM   #1
Rhonx2 is on a distinguished road
Rhonx2's Tacoma Gallery
Where can I mount my amp.

I have a JL Audio 1000/1v2 that I wanted to mount on my amp rack behind my rear seats but it won't fit. Does anyone have suggestions or experience on where I should mount this monster, I want the rear to look stock and not have it protruding out plain in the open. The dimensions according to JL Audio site is:
Height (H) 2.36 in / 60 mm
Width (W) 19.7 in / 500 mm
Depth (D) 9.25 in / 235 mm
Old 10-28-2013, 08:40 PM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
under the driver or passenger seat
Old 10-29-2013, 11:10 AM   #3
81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed81shark is one of the sharper tools in the shed
81shark's Tacoma Gallery
bolt it to the roof. or put it under a seat