Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

Help picking some equipment?

Old 05-31-2009, 06:28 PM   #1
bradu81 will become famous soon enoughbradu81 will become famous soon enough
bradu81's Tacoma Gallery
Help picking some equipment?

Hello all, been looking at finding a sub for my tacoma double cab. My friend gave me an old school rockford fosgate punch 75.2 which got me started on this. I am totally new to car stereos and don't really know which way to go as far as subwoofers, head units, etc...some quick questions...i am currently in the process of building a sub enclosure...thanks for the pictures of mrmarv's work!

Here are the specs on the sub
  • 2-channel "Punch" Amplifier.
  • Output Power (4 ohms) 37.5W x 2.
  • Output Power (2 ohms) 75W x 2.
  • Output Power Bridged(4 ohms) 150W x 1.
  • Distortion Max (4 ohms) 0.05%.
  • Frequency Response (+/- 0.5dB) 20Hz - 20kHz.
  • Signal to Noise (A-weighted) >100dB.
  • Input Sensitivity (+0dB gain overlap) 150mV - 3.0V.
  • Bridgeable.
  • Punch EQ (45 Hz / 20kHz).
  • Crossover 80Hz.
  • Xcard Crossover.

looking for a 10IN sub which one? JL and rockford fosgate both make a slim one...any opinions on them

2 ohm or 4 ohm? why...why not?

Also, head unit...i have a pioneer premier in my wrx but i hate the ipod interface on it. I was leaning towards a sony CDX-GT930UI

http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/...52921665801140

thanks for the help guys!
Old 05-31-2009, 06:35 PM   #2
09 but I drive a 012 Expedition...