Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

How to add a amp and sub to stock radio?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-25-2007, 01:56 PM   #1
deepsee [OP] deepsee is offline
Member
deepsee is on a distinguished road
 
deepsee's Avatar
Army: Master Diver/Pilot
Name: Bobby
Joined: Oct 2007, #3085
Location: ALABAMA
Posts: 50
deepsee's Tacoma Gallery
How to add a amp and sub to stock radio?

Can anyone tell be what i need to install a sub and amp to my stock radio?
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2007, 02:10 PM   #2
Senior Member
06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed06TRDsport is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
06TRDsport's Avatar
Name: Chris
Joined: Sep 2006, #30
Location: Bend, OR
Age: 30
Gender: Male
Posts: 351
06TRDsport's Tacoma Gallery
If you get an amp with speaker level inputs you can tap into the rear speaker wires. Or you can buy a line out converter that hooks into the rear speaker wires and provides a set of rca outputs. And of course a power source for the amp itself.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 12:35 AM   #3
Member
lineberw is on a distinguished road
Joined: Dec 2006, #433
Location: Summerville, SC
Posts: 52
lineberw's Tacoma Gallery
Best way

If price isn't an issue you could have an authorized JL Audio dealer put a Cleansweep in it for you. This levels out/cleans out any distortion out of your factory radio so it will make your factory speakers sound better and give you the option to add an amp for a subwoofer(s). Also you can hook your Ipod up to it.
  Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 12:48 PM   #4
My hair is all natural
lsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shedlsocoee is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
lsocoee's Avatar
Name: Hotdog
Joined: Feb 2007, #872
Posts: 10,098
lsocoee's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by 06TRDsport View Post
If you get an amp with speaker level inputs you can tap into the rear speaker wires. Or you can buy a line out converter that hooks into the rear speaker wires and provides a set of rca outputs. And of course a power source for the amp itself.
I agree. My personal vote on this is to go for an amp with line level inputs. It is 1 less piece of equipment you have to buy.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Speakers & subs to stock radio WheelinJ91 Audio & Video 14 01-03-2012 12:52 PM
Messed up my radio trying to add an aux input. smallxfires 2nd Gen. Tacomas 17 12-09-2011 08:45 AM
2nd gen. intake parts, single din radio adapter, and stock radio Hiatt1991 Buy / Sell / Trade 3 09-17-2010 09:30 PM
F/S: Stock Radio, Steering Wheel Control, & Double Din Dash Kit VooDoo Buy / Sell / Trade 6 07-29-2010 10:42 AM
Want to change speakers & add a Amp on my 2009 Double Cab Tacoma killerken Audio & Video 18 09-26-2008 07:36 AM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.