Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Audio & Video

Notices

H@lp w/Pioneer Avic D-3 Bluetooth BTB200 Power Supply Wire Install?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-04-2009, 03:55 PM   #1
RAD [OP] RAD is offline
R.A.M.F (R@D A$$ MUTHA FU$KA)
RAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
RAD's Avatar
Name: Sir_Rad
Joined: Apr 2008, #5762
Location: "MANCHESTER"
Gender: Dude
Posts: 5,674
RAD's Tacoma Gallery
H@lp w/Pioneer Avic D-3 Bluetooth BTB200 Power Supply Wire Install?

I'm trying to install my Pioneer BTB200 to my AVIC D-3 right now. I got everything figured out except the Power Supply Wire. Its has the Yellow which indicates Battery and the Black Wire which I think is Ground. Now what do I do with these 2 wires? I don't have the slightest clue.

I'm hoping anyone with some knowledge can help me as I'm going to leave soon tonight to celebrate and would love to finish this. I've got everything taken care of except this.

I'll take a picture of the wire in a bit


Any got instructions to where to install the wires, let me know. Thanks!

HAPPY 4th!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 04:01 PM   #2
Senior Member
itsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to all
 
itsmyturn's Avatar
Joined: Mar 2008, #5502
Location: Victorville, CA
Gender: Male
Posts: 414
itsmyturn's Tacoma Gallery
is your bluetooth module close enough to the stereo to tap the wires. if it is just tap the same yellow and black wires for the headunit. if not the black is ground and the yellow is switched power.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 04:23 PM   #3
RAD [OP] RAD is offline
R.A.M.F (R@D A$$ MUTHA FU$KA)
RAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
RAD's Avatar
Name: Sir_Rad
Joined: Apr 2008, #5762
Location: "MANCHESTER"
Gender: Dude
Posts: 5,674
RAD's Tacoma Gallery
Thanks so much.

I'm looking at it and i think I got it.

I'm tapping into the Yellow wire marked "battery" like the yellow wire from the BTB? Hence the same color cordination from Pioneer to make it easy.

I do the same as the Black.

I've taken pictures on the thread feel free to see it to see if I'm on the right track.

The top wires are of the one from the BTB200. The wire underneath it is the matching color code from the headunit. Just tap the Yellow to Yellow and the Black to Black?

Here is the Yellow Wire from the BTB (Left w/Splice) to the Headunit one marked Battery. Tap them?


Here is the Black Wire from the BTB (Near Thumb w/Splice) to the Headunit one thats black under my thumb. Tap this one?


Here is the BTB200 Power Supply all in its Glory

  Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2009, 04:34 PM   #4
Senior Member
itsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to all
 
itsmyturn's Avatar
Joined: Mar 2008, #5502
Location: Victorville, CA
Gender: Male
Posts: 414
itsmyturn's Tacoma Gallery
looks correct
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 03:30 AM   #5
RAD [OP] RAD is offline
R.A.M.F (R@D A$$ MUTHA FU$KA)
RAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
RAD's Avatar
Name: Sir_Rad
Joined: Apr 2008, #5762
Location: "MANCHESTER"
Gender: Dude
Posts: 5,674
RAD's Tacoma Gallery
^
So I got it all connected and now I stumped once again. Its wired perfectly and works 100% but now I'm getting an issue on connecting to my phone.

I have a HTC TOUCH Pro with the HTC detecting my Pioneer device. I tried connected and the AVIC D-3 detects my phones as "NO NAME". So I've clicked on it to connext and it proceeds to ask for a confirmation default code. I enter as stated " 0000 ".

After 10 seconds or so, my phone will state you have connected with device. However then the AVIC D-3 will state ERROR on connection and then state INVALID.

I'm frustrated as I've gotten so far and I'm reaching out for a helping hand.

Anyone out there with a clue, do share.


Thanks in Advance!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 06:14 AM   #6
Senior Member
itsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to allitsmyturn is a name known to all
 
itsmyturn's Avatar
Joined: Mar 2008, #5502
Location: Victorville, CA
Gender: Male
Posts: 414
itsmyturn's Tacoma Gallery
maybe see if you can upgrade the firmware on your phone
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 07:42 AM   #7
Senior Member
EricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Joined: Jun 2009, #17887
Location: Arizona
Gender: Male
Posts: 519
EricT's Tacoma Gallery
I have the same phone, but not that head unit. I had no issues linking it to my stock headunit (jbl package) but as I recall the PIN wasn't all zeros. Might have a pairing problem there.

I'm using a third party rom too, I don't think firmware is your issue.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 11:17 AM   #8
I am a Pearl in your Oyster
ill ay is on a distinguished road
 
ill ay's Avatar
Joined: Feb 2009, #14036
Location: Socal
Gender: Male
Posts: 72
ill ay's Tacoma Gallery
You have to update your firmware to 3.1 JETware
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 12:13 PM   #9
Senior Member
EricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shedEricT is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Joined: Jun 2009, #17887
Location: Arizona
Gender: Male
Posts: 519
EricT's Tacoma Gallery
Ill - I assume you're speaking of the pioneer, not the phone, right?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 02:22 PM   #10
RAD [OP] RAD is offline
R.A.M.F (R@D A$$ MUTHA FU$KA)
RAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shedRAD is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
RAD's Avatar
Name: Sir_Rad
Joined: Apr 2008, #5762
Location: "MANCHESTER"
Gender: Dude
Posts: 5,674
RAD's Tacoma Gallery
Update what?Jordan, what are you talking about? Why not just tell me in person? LOL. You at work?

Anyways, that didn't work.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2009, 05:32 PM   #11
Kenny Fuckin Powers
jtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shedjtav2002 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
jtav2002's Avatar
Name: Josh
Joined: Jun 2009, #19074
Location: Reading, PA
Age: 30
Gender: Dude
Posts: 4,508
jtav2002's Tacoma Gallery
Some phones are a little tricky to connect to the bluetooth. I have a D3 in my Impala which I will be transferring into my Taco once I get it. First 2 phones I had worked flawlessly but the phone I have now has been a pain to get working. Check out www.avic411.com if you need further help. Alot of knowledgeable people there in regards to Pioneers Avic series HU's.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pioneer AVIC-X920BT (and Adapters) Install Drawing wizzard Audio & Video 17 10-18-2010 10:35 AM
FS: Pioneer AVIC-U310BT GPS/CD/IPOD/Bluetooth $200 trdracing5 Buy / Sell / Trade 13 09-29-2010 05:40 AM
Pioneer AVIC 920bt Install Questions GSteve Audio & Video 6 08-19-2010 06:21 AM
Power supply behind HU...which wire? Veccster Audio & Video 16 06-27-2009 06:53 AM
Pioneer AVIC D3, bluetooth, ipod cable & remote control Only 4 months old!!! wing103 Buy / Sell / Trade 11 03-26-2009 01:00 AM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.