1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Complete Noob Questions

Discussion in 'Audio & Video' started by sonic, Apr 15, 2008.

1. Apr 15, 2008 at 6:23 PM
    sonic

sonic [OP] Member

Member:
    Arizona
    Vehicle:
    2004 PreRunner
    Hey guys.
    Well I just bought my 04 Pre-Runner and the first thing I think I should purchase for it is a stereo.

I listen to all types of music, but I am not into all that window cracking bass stuff.

My Tacoma is a regular cab, so as far as I know there is just the two speakers, and the little ones(Arnt they called tweeters?) on the top of the door under the side windows.

For someone who wants the most bang for my buck, what should I do? I mean what price ranges am I looking at? And were is the best place to purchase the items. Also I am a do-it-myself kind of guy, so would it be difficult to install everything myself?

As far as I know I need 2 speakers, some subs(maybe 2 8inch subs?), a deck, and a amp. Anthing else I need?

2. Apr 16, 2008 at 10:33 PM
    sonic

sonic [OP] Member

Member:
    Arizona
    Vehicle:
    2004 PreRunner
    bumpity?

3. Apr 16, 2008 at 11:07 PM
    The_Hodge

The_Hodge Volunteer Moderator

Member:
    SC
    Vehicle:
    15 Lariat Sport 5.0L
    Seeing the third gen section forced me to get a Ford...
    i'll post here as to "bumpity" it myself, but i have no idea when it comes to audio. all i've done to mine is putin a new deck....and in my old s-10 all i did was replace the stocks, throw an amp running to the door speakers (no subs), and replace the deck.

4. Apr 17, 2008 at 9:30 AM
    Mr Marv

Mr Marv 1-831-383-0308 7am-10pm pst Vendor