Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Shopping > Buy / Sell / Trade

Notices

WTB: Tire Pressure Sensors

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-10-2010, 09:16 AM   #2
Pasti-Dip Free Since 1983
Pugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shedPugga is one of the sharper tools in the shed
 
Pugga's Avatar
Name: Mike
Joined: Jun 2010, #39131
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Male
Posts: 27,837
Pugga's Tacoma Gallery
Just so you know, you have to reprogram your CPU so it'll recognize the new sensors. You can't just throw a new set on there and expect the truck to recognize them. Figured I'd give you a heads up and make sure you looked into that also before you go and buy a new set of sensors.

Also, might want to clarify what you need, the sensors from the steel wheels are different from the alloy's.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 08:07 AM   #4
San Antonio Detailer :)
Anthony will become famous soon enough
Joined: May 2008, #6464
Location: Houston - Spring/Tomball area
Gender: Male
Posts: 860
Anthony's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to Anthony
im int he same boat, have yet to see what the cost is to reprogram them, though im hearing they have to be removed from the wheel to do so
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 08:42 AM   #5
Member
Gatorstaco is on a distinguished road
Joined: Sep 2010, #42607
Location: ontario
Gender: Male
Posts: 48
Gatorstaco's Tacoma Gallery
I just put 4 snows on my X with no sensor. No problem with the light beeing on. It only comes on when there is a difference in pressure on the tires you have on the taco. If it has no input, no light. All it does is compare pressure within the tires, if one tire gets low it warns you. Just get in the habit to check the tire pressure.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 08:42 AM   #6
Member
TacoTodd is on a distinguished road
Joined: Dec 2010, #47510
Location: LV NV
Gender: Male
Posts: 36
TacoTodd's Tacoma Gallery
WTB: Tire Pressure Sensors

I found a set of TPMS on ebay for $50.00 that fit after market alum wheels. Had the tires installed at Discount Tire they reset the Ecm at no extra charge. Check with your local tire shops.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 10:15 AM   #7
Senior Member
rcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shedrcfreak201 is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Joined: Jul 2010, #40660
Gender: Guy
Posts: 6,915
rcfreak201's Tacoma Gallery
i have four tpms out of my 17" rims, i believe they are the alloys cuz they are 17s from my TRD Sport, i didnt put them in my aftermarket rims so they are just sitting, im thinkin 100 shipped obo? pm me if interested!
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2010, 04:05 PM   #8
Senior Member
Rufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant futureRufus has a brilliant future
 
Rufus's Avatar
Joined: Apr 2010, #35486
Location: SoCal
Gender: Male
Posts: 417
Rufus's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by rcfreak201 View Post
i have four tpms out of my 17" rims, i believe they are the alloys cuz they are 17s from my TRD Sport, i didnt put them in my aftermarket rims so they are just sitting, im thinkin 100 shipped obo? pm me if interested!

I got 16" alloys from an '09 Taco. Don't know if those will work. Anyone else know? I'm close to Fullerton. Lived there for 5 yrs. If they are compatible, I'm interested. I have to do some research, but busy right now. If anyone knows, please advise. Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2011, 06:02 PM   #9
Junior Member
tony9120 is on a distinguished road
Name: tony
Joined: Aug 2010, #42461
Location: houston, texas
Gender: Male
Posts: 4
tony9120's Tacoma Gallery
i am trying to trade some 40 degree tire pressure sensors for some (set of 4) 20 degree sensors. pm if you or anyone wants to trade. - tony
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
WTB or Trade Tire Pressure Sensors tony9120 Texas 2 09-23-2011 02:41 PM
WTB: Tire Pressure Monitoring Sensors (TPMS) 135boomer 2nd Gen Tacoma Marketplace 6 07-26-2011 04:40 PM
WTB: Tire Pressure Monitoring Sensors (TPMS) 135boomer Buy / Sell / Trade 6 07-26-2011 04:35 PM
wtb: tire pressure monitor sensors (tpms) Anthony Buy / Sell / Trade 10 08-01-2010 08:45 AM
Tire pressure sensors (4 each) padoos1 Buy / Sell / Trade 0 05-26-2009 03:47 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.