Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Colorado

Notices

Beginner Colorado trails?

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 07-03-2013, 04:23 PM   #1
5.56 is on a distinguished road
5.56's Tacoma Gallery
Beginner Colorado trails?

My wife and I will be going to Colorado in August for about a week long vacation, and the primary reason for the trip is basically enjoying nature and the sights.

We've got a completely stock 2013 TRD Off Road, we'll be alone, and i'm new to offroad driving..so I don't want anything tough where we might get stuck in the middle of nowhere or that a stock truck can't handle, but we really want to drive some mountain trails and such to get some good scenic views. Kind of looking for some of those trails that a passenger car couldn't dream of doing, but a stock 4x4 can do without much concern.

I'd appreciate any suggestions!
Old 07-05-2013, 03:53 PM   #2
Dillard has a spectacular aura aboutDillard has a spectacular aura aboutDillard has a spectacular aura about
Name: Dillard
Dillard's Tacoma Gallery
What part of Colorado will you be in?
Old 07-05-2013, 07:00 PM   #3
5.56's Tacoma Gallery
We'll be up around Colorado Springs some to do Pikes Peak, and most of the rest of the trip will be in the Salida area. We don't have much at all in the way of set plans, so nearly the whole trip will be primarily driving trails, camping, and sightseeing. Just want to make sure I don't get onto anything extreme, or spend the whole trip driving aimlessly looking for places that would be a good drive.
Old 07-05-2013, 07:02 PM   #4
ski-doo ride the best screw the rest!
Murph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant futureMurph has a brilliant future

Army: 19D
Murph's Tacoma Gallery