Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Detailing

Notices

Damn water spots

Old 09-04-2008, 01:01 AM   #1
808Koma is on a distinguished road
Navy: CIWS
808Koma's Tacoma Gallery
Damn water spots

I have read through some posts and havent seen much about removal of water spots, other that the detailer thread, which said use a clay bar and proceed from there with the rest of the steps. I have never used a clay bar system before and had a couple questions.

I have the Mcguires clay bar kit and it came with the 2 little bars, when are you supposed to switch bars?

Also what gets the hard water spots off of the windows.

I live in hawaii and the automatic sprinklers out here are harsh on the cars
Old 09-04-2008, 01:08 AM   #2
Carolina Alliance: Lead, follow, or get the hell outta my way
tacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shedtacomaman06 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Will
tacomaman06's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by 808Koma View Post
I have read through some posts and havent seen much about removal of water spots, other that the detailer thread, which said use a clay bar and proceed from there with the rest of the steps. I have never used a clay bar system before and had a couple questions.

I have the Mcguires clay bar kit and it came with the 2 little bars, when are you supposed to switch bars?

Also what gets the hard water spots off of the windows.

I live in hawaii and the automatic sprinklers out here are harsh on the cars