1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Waxing With Buffer For The First Time... Help

Discussion in 'Detailing' started by drubacca117, Jul 22, 2012.

1. Jul 22, 2012 at 9:35 AM
    drubacca117

drubacca117 [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Brad
    Eglin AFB, Florida
    Vehicle:
    '12 PreRunner V6 SR5 Double Cab
    So, I can finally wax my truck again after some paint work. She is washed, dry, and sitting in the shade. She doesn't need any clay, I checked. Just about ready to wax, but I am a complete noob at using buffers (I borrowed a deployed friends buffer). It is a random orbital Turtle Wax buffer. Should I hand apply my wax and use the buffer to remove it? It seems like applying the wax with the buffer would work it in more (I have Meguiars Ultimate Liquid Wax and Meguiars Cleaner Wax), but I want to be sure before I start. I tried searching for this, but none of the posts I read specifically addressed this (admittedly I didn't scour super hard). Thanks for any help you fine people can provide!

2. Jul 22, 2012 at 9:42 AM
    rb11701

rb11701 Oh yeah!

Member:
    First Name:
    Rob
    Vehicle:
    '09 Silver Streak TRD Off-Road
    Rear Suspension TSB, DTRL Mod, aFe Pro-Dry S,USA Spec PA15-TOY iPod Adapter, Dynolock Tailgate Lock, UltraGauge OBDII Scanner, CoverKing Neoprene Seat Covers