LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Tacoma Garage > Detailing

Notices

Dealership chipped my paint!!! What would you do?

Old 01-08-2013, 05:03 PM   #1
Wishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shedWishbone1965 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Wishbone1965's Tacoma Gallery
Dealership chipped my paint!!! What would you do?

First of all, please forgive me if I use wrong terminology here. I'm new to all of this so bare with me. I'm not sure if this is even the correct place to post this thread.

So last week I took my 2013 Taco to the dealership to have them debadge it. I looked on TW as to how to DIY but its been really cold and I just didn't feel comfortable doing it myself as I was afraid I might scratch the paint. Took my rear bumper to a guy today to have the chrome sandblasted off and painted to match the truck (I hate chrome). While I was there I noticed the outline of the badges that I hadn't seen before. It looked liked dust had adhered to the area maybe where the sticky from the tape was not properly removed. I pointed it out and as he examined it closer he found paint chips that had touch up paint on them. The chips were on both doors and the tailgate. Grant it they were small and I didn't even notice them when I picked the truck up from the dealership. But the point is that they scratched the truck and knew it. Then tried to cover it up and didn't even tell me.