Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Florida

Notices

Water concern

Old 04-24-2011, 06:00 PM   #1
Hungryholler is on a distinguished road

Hungryholler's Tacoma Gallery
Water concern

Hello all,

So, I took my Taco into Jones Swamp (Pensacola FL area) on Saturday...wow! The locals who knew the area well said it wasn't too bad because of lack of rain.
However, seeing as how I just got my truck, and seeing as how i'm still new to most of this, it was still pretty damn scary, especially the video below.
After I did the mini crossing, I did a bit of research on the topic of water fjording and learned that I probably should have done a diff breather mod, and probably a radiator fan switch (again...researched this AFTER I did it..not smart I know).
So now I'm paranoid a little that I may of messed up my radiator fan clutch. It's making bit of noise (or a noise in that general direction), but not bad. I'm not even sure it wasn't there before...but now I'm just hyper sensitive to any/all sounds!
What do you guys think? Was this too deep? Am I being too paranoid? I'm not scared to use it for what it was built for...but I don't want to damage my truck!
Also, I do plan on changing my diff oils soon...

Thanks for time.

See the video..sorry for the cuss word if that bothers you.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v7xSnDnO6js
Old 04-24-2011, 06:04 PM   #2
rev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant futurerev25sharp has a brilliant future
Name: Al
rev25sharp's Tacoma Gallery
i use to live in pensacola cantonment area(north pcola) where is jones swamp? my guess is your truck should be ok
Old 04-24-2011, 06:15 PM   #3
ben76 is on a distinguished road

Name: Ben