Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Florida

Notices

Backup Lights - Tampa Install?

Old 05-21-2012, 03:35 PM   #1
Terrin81 is on a distinguished road
Terrin81's Tacoma Gallery
Backup Lights - Tampa Install?

Hey all,

I purchased some of the KC Hilites back up lights (and the extra switch for in-cab - planning on getting a stock switch at some point) for my 2012. I have no wiring experience and am not particularly comfortable doing the install myself (particularly possibly messing up the electrical system while under warranty).

Can anyone recommend somewhere in the Tampa area I can go and have them install them for me?

Thanks!
TJ
Old 05-21-2012, 04:00 PM   #2
Up is difficult. Down is dangerous.
GuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shedGuyHuey is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Guy
GuyHuey's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terrin81 View Post
Hey all,

I purchased some of the KC Hilites back up lights (and the extra switch for in-cab - planning on getting a stock switch at some point) for my 2012. I have no wiring experience and am not particularly comfortable doing the install myself (particularly possibly messing up the electrical system while under warranty).

Can anyone recommend somewhere in the Tampa area I can go and have them install them for me?

Thanks!
TJ
Welcome!

I can't recommend anyone in Tampa, But in Clearwater my boss use's Jeff's Jeep yard and has been really happy so far.

If you do decide to give it a shot, this article will point you in the right direction.