1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Backup Lights - Tampa Install?

Discussion in 'Florida' started by Terrin81, May 21, 2012.

1. May 21, 2012 at 3:35 PM
    Terrin81

Terrin81 [OP] Active Member

Member:
    Charlotte, NC
    Vehicle:
    2012 Trd Sport DCSB
    Hey all,

I purchased some of the KC Hilites back up lights (and the extra switch for in-cab - planning on getting a stock switch at some point) for my 2012. I have no wiring experience and am not particularly comfortable doing the install myself (particularly possibly messing up the electrical system while under warranty).

Can anyone recommend somewhere in the Tampa area I can go and have them install them for me?

Thanks!
    TJ

2. May 21, 2012 at 4:00 PM
    GuyHuey

GuyHuey Up is difficult. Down is dangerous.

Member:
    First Name:
    Guy
    Holiday, Florida
    Vehicle:
    89 4Runner, 2020 MGM TRDOR 4X4
    Ball joint spacers and lift blocks, am I doing it right?
    Welcome!

I can't recommend anyone in Tampa, But in Clearwater my boss use's Jeff's Jeep yard and has been really happy so far.

If you do decide to give it a shot, this article will point you in the right direction.

http://www.jkowners.com/tech/electrical/

Guy,

3. May 21, 2012 at 7:19 PM
    GuyHuey

GuyHuey Up is difficult. Down is dangerous.

Member:
    First Name:
    Guy
    Holiday, Florida
    Vehicle:
    89 4Runner, 2020 MGM TRDOR 4X4
    Ball joint spacers and lift blocks, am I doing it right?
    My boss is pretty particular about who works on his Jeep!

Guy,

[​IMG]

4. May 21, 2012 at 7:27 PM
    nammer

nammer Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    Nam