Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Garage / Workshop

Notices

Best way to learn how to weld?

Old 08-05-2012, 07:55 PM   #1
King of the grill
HomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shedHomerTaco is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Craig
HomerTaco's Tacoma Gallery
Best way to learn how to weld?

So I've become a self-taught expert at plastic welding... Which is no big deal - only goes to 900* and the equipment is a few hundred bucks... no sparks or metal flying through the air...

I've always wanted to learn how to weld metal!

I've purchased a Lincoln 140 welder. I have the needed safety equipment (mask, gloves,etc.)

I've got a bunch of scrap steel.

I'd love to take a class but I simply don't have the time to commit to it right now.

I'm not looking to fab up bumpers or anything like that... i just would like to learn the basics so i can take on smaller projects.

Any suggestions???

Thank you,
~ Craig
Old 08-05-2012, 08:02 PM   #2
Slow as shit. Cute as Hell.