Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Garage / Workshop

Notices

Which tool brand do you prefer?

View Poll Results: What tools do you use?
Snap-On 71 43.56%
Mac 6 3.68%
Matco 13 7.98%
Cornwell 3 1.84%
Craftsman 110 67.48%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 163. You may not vote on this poll

Referenced Products Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-01-2012, 06:41 PM   #1
Swimmerboy2112 is on a distinguished road

Name: Brian
Swimmerboy2112's Tacoma Gallery
Which tool brand do you prefer?

I had this discussion with a few people about what company makes the best tools. I am a mechanic for Toyota and use my tools 8 hours a day every day. We have the Snap-on, Mac Tools, and Matco Tool trucks come to work.

Personally I prefer Snap-On tools as they have a lifetime no questions asked warranty and (in my opinion) have the best fit and finish. I have a few Craftsman tools as well, and while they're nice, they aren't as comfortable in my hand as the Snap-On tools are.

My question to you guys is, what tools do you have? I know some of you will say Snap-On tools cost way too much money, but I think they're worth it.

Opinions?
Old 12-01-2012, 06:48 PM   #2
TexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shedTexasPreRunner is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Anthony
TexasPreRunner's Tacoma Gallery
snap-on and matco for me!
Old 12-01-2012, 06:49 PM   #3
I am faster than 80% of all snakes.