Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Garage / Workshop

Notices

Tacoma bed drawer

Old 01-09-2014, 08:04 PM   #1
Goosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shedGoosedog is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Goosedog's Tacoma Gallery
Tacoma bed drawer

So after seeing these drawers online for $1800+, I decided to make my own. I am a cabinetmaker by trade and my Taco is my work truck, it only made sense to organize my tools and keep the bed surface clear for material. I didn't take any pics during construction but its design is pretty much the same as a cabinet drawer, only with some mac-daddy full extension guides that pull out 5ft and support 500lbs. Heres some pics from today after I loaded it with my stuff and then put carpet on the plywood deck.

Old 01-09-2014, 08:05 PM   #2
Overland Kid Hauler
Qumodo is on a distinguished road

Air Force:
Name: Evan
Qumodo's Tacoma Gallery
good work. looks great
Old 01-09-2014, 08:13 PM   #3
I've done... questionable things.
OZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shedOZ-T is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Peter North
OZ-T's Tacoma Gallery
Sweet