Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Garage / Workshop

Notices

Why do we not have those self service auto shops like they have on military bases?

Old 04-26-2014, 02:20 PM   #1
TheWarthog is on a distinguished road

Army: Convoy Security, veteran
Name: Justin
TheWarthog's Tacoma Gallery
Question Why do we not have those self service auto shops like they have on military bases?

I'm an Army vet. At Fort Campbell, KY they had an 8 bay garage with lifts and tool rentals. It was $10 an hour to rent a bay, basic tools included, special tools you had to simply sign out. Why is there nothing like this available in civilian market? I would pay $20 an hour to have something like that. I installed lowering springs on an RX8 by myself, using only the tools they had there. It was amazing. You could lift your car above your head and change your oil.
Old 04-26-2014, 02:34 PM   #2
Sacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shedSacrifice is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Chris
Sacrifice's Tacoma Gallery
There is a place like that here in kc.

diyautorepairkc.com

But I don't know of anywhere else there is one
Old 04-26-2014, 02:39 PM   #3
the Nightman cometh!