Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > General Automotive

Notices

Any Experts with Buying Vehicles Here?

Old 03-15-2013, 08:13 PM   #1
gupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shedgupster88 is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brett
gupster88's Tacoma Gallery
Any Experts with Buying Vehicles Here?

ok long story short, i am going to trade in my chevy (junk) silverado for a tacoma (). the way i am going to do this, i've never done before so i want to go into this well educated and on top of my shit. so here's how it goes.

-i owe about $12k on my silverado, its a 2012 with low miles and its been valued by dealers at around $23-25k.

-most tacoma's i've been looking at are around $26-27k.

-i will be travelling out of state to purchase a tacoma, and will be bringing my own financing from a local credit union.

pretty much, should i negotiate more towards the price of the tacoma or what they'll take for my truck? how does this work after that? will the subtract what i owe on the chevy off what i bought the tacoma for? hate to sound like a newb, but i kinda am here on this stuff
Old 03-15-2013, 08:15 PM   #2