Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > General Automotive

Notices

Anyone ever also wheel the 80s 4WD trecels?

Old 04-07-2013, 03:49 PM   #1
WPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really nice

WPDAWG11's Tacoma Gallery
Question Anyone ever also wheel the 80s 4WD trecels?

A dumbass buddy of mine in nashville had a 88 4WD 5spd trecel all perfectly functional b/c he was a mechanic. I wish I had the video still but we were pulling it through 2.5-3 foot puddles and riding up 4 foot berms no problem all stock. Toyota was just on there shit in the late 80s.
Old 04-07-2013, 04:06 PM   #2
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
I've ALWAYS wondered this. they're solid axle, no?

I saw Jesse's on Breaking Bad and was weirded out by how old it was to be 4WD and how low to the ground it is. I wonder if you can lift it
Old 04-07-2013, 04:09 PM   #3
WPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really niceWPDAWG11 is just really nice

WPDAWG11's Tacoma Gallery
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Biscuits View Post
I've ALWAYS wondered this. they're solid axle, no?