1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Locker install

Discussion in 'General Automotive' started by SteelRain, Feb 12, 2010.

1. Feb 12, 2010 at 7:19 AM
    SteelRain

SteelRain [OP] Veteran Redleg

Member:
    First Name:
    Curt
    San Tan Valley, Arizona
    I have a 2005 TRD Sport Prerunner. I am considering installing a rear locker. Are there any disavantages to having one? Is this even possible to do on my truck? I'm still a complete NEWB when it comes to these type of things. I came from "MiniTruck Land" a few years ago.

2. Feb 12, 2010 at 7:21 AM
    98tacoma27

98tacoma27 is going full "SANDWICH" Moderator

Member:
    First Name:
    Ben
    Not Beech Creek
    Vehicle:
    05 Tundra SR5 (+295k AND COUNTING), 2006 F350 King Ranch 6.0L
    Some stuff. Not a lot, just some.
    Yes it is possible and there really isn't a disadvantage other than cost.

You should have an LSD in your truck.

3. Feb 12, 2010 at 7:24 AM
    98tacoma27

98tacoma27 is going full "SANDWICH" Moderator

Member:
    First Name:
    Ben
    Not Beech Creek
    Vehicle:
    05 Tundra SR5 (+295k AND COUNTING), 2006 F350 King Ranch 6.0L
    Some stuff. Not a lot, just some.
    The LSD will have to come out to put the locker in.

4. Feb 12, 2010 at 7:28 AM
    Brunes

Brunes abides.

Member:
    First Name:
    Rotorhead
    Around
    Vehicle:
    08 Red/Graphite and Satin Black