LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Shopping > Group Buys

Notices

Gauging Interest: Zombie TRD Bedside Decals

Old 07-18-2013, 02:05 AM   #1
Ghostrider757 is a splendid one to beholdGhostrider757 is a splendid one to beholdGhostrider757 is a splendid one to beholdGhostrider757 is a splendid one to beholdGhostrider757 is a splendid one to beholdGhostrider757 is a splendid one to beholdGhostrider757 is a splendid one to behold

Ghostrider757's Tacoma Gallery
Gauging Interest: Zombie TRD Bedside Decals

Hey folks. I have been working with a graphic designer to get decals made for my truck and wanted to share this with everyone since I went through hell to get this to fruition and maybe I can save others some trouble. And sorry for the long post in advance

To be transparent, I'm not here to make a living off this, I am a DOD Contractor in Afghanistan that is coming home to the states for a couple of weeks on R&R. I will then return back to the sandbox for another year. FML.

I bought a 2013 DCSB for my girlfriend and will be picking it up and modding it when I get home Aug 2nd. She REALLY wanted the Zombie Response Unit bedside decals that were made by Sockmonkey. As we all know, he is no longer making decals. I tried to find others, but they just werent the same. I tracked down the exact fonts and graphics that are free on the web, contracted a graphic designer and well, was able to duplicate them I'd say.....to a "T". I paid more than most people would ever pay for this.....but my girlfriend has exceeded my expectations while I have been out of the country and deserves to get what she wants.

While I have duplicated Sockmonkeys work using the same free fonts and free graphics he used, this is in no way meant to disrespect him, fill his void or have a commercial business of any sort. I apologize if anyone feels I have done any of the above, not my intention. I'm a Network Admin, not a decal maker.