LSC15's 95 Tacoma 4x4

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Guns & Hunting

Notices

Advice on .22 rifle

Old 02-13-2013, 08:07 PM   #1
Salesman by trade, Gentleman by habit
Mr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shedMr. Biscuits is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Brennen J
Mr. Biscuits's Tacoma Gallery
Advice on .22 rifle

I am looking to purchase a .22 semi automatic rifle. This will be somewhat of a first rifle purchase so I want something that will be easy to maintain and operate but also customizable and will allow for further upgrading as time goes on. I like the look and feel of the ar15 style but I'm open to suggestions.
I am also a left handed shooter so I would like something that has an option to convert to left hand or at least doesn't throw hot brass in my face. Many thanks!
Old 02-13-2013, 08:13 PM   #2
jgillchevy is on a distinguished road
Army: Retired 11B 1SG
jgillchevy's Tacoma Gallery
Ruger

My vote is for the Ruger 10/22 semi automatic rifle. It is VERY popular, reliable, and "upgradeable." There are a TON of aftermarket items sold for it. It is very fun to shooy, plus it is not "needy" at all on cleaning, if your lazy about cleaning your weapons this is one gun you can shoot for a long time between cleaning w/ little to no malfunctions. A GREAT rifle!! About $230-$250 at walmart I think, you can buy w/ synthetic or wood stock.
Old 02-13-2013, 08:16 PM   #3