1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

Would you file a claim?

Discussion in 'Guns & Hunting' started by Aw9d, May 23, 2013.

1. May 23, 2013 at 11:27 AM
    Aw9d

Aw9d [OP] That one guy

Member:
    I ordered a holster and mag holster for my FNP.40 from a company that I've never used before but they were one of the only companies who had what I wanted in stock.

I placed the order about a month ago. The total came out to $99.73 with shipping.

I asked for a status update last Friday and he told me it would ship Monday, which it did.

However, my bank shows a bill of $103.73 from this company.

I called and asked why and he said "It's shipping insurance added to it".. I didn't pay for insurance and was my receipt says $99.73 not $103.73. He said that they can't do anything about it since its been billed already.

To me its not the cash that bothers me but the principal of the fact that the price changed from my receipt and I was never notified of any extra charges.

Would you file a claim with the bank over this?

2. May 23, 2013 at 11:41 AM
    GEARAHOLIC

GEARAHOLIC Well-Known Member

Member:
    First Name:
    KELLEN
    PASO ROBLES, CA
    Vehicle:
    07 Black on Black BEAST
    depends on they day...if I had the time and energy I usually would...but only after fully taking it up with the company itself!

3. May 23, 2013 at 1:36 PM
    Brunes

Brunes abides.

Member:
    First Name:
    Rotorhead
    Around
    Vehicle:
    08 Red/Graphite and Satin Black