Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Off-Topic > Guns & Hunting

Notices

which crossbow?

Old 09-10-2013, 07:31 PM   #1
Ct03si is on a distinguished road
Air Force: vehicle maintenance
Ct03si's Tacoma Gallery
which crossbow?

So, crossbow hunting just became legal in my state. Im looking to buy my first crossbow, Im partial to PSE as me and my father in law have both shot their compound bows for years.
I love the new pse smoke but cant justify over $600 for my first one. So im debating between the pse enigma and the pse toxic. Seeing that im new to this I cant really tell the difference both seem pretty similar. Any suggestions?
Old 09-15-2013, 06:08 PM   #2
Even Firemen Need Heroes...
ClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shedClemsonMGM is one of the sharper tools in the shed
Name: Matt
ClemsonMGM's Tacoma Gallery
buy excalibur... you wont regret it.
Old 11-15-2013, 07:20 PM   #3
Ct03si's Tacoma Gallery
my father in law has me aimed towards parker now, im thinking ill probably go for the thunderhawk or the hornet. I guess they are one of the few companies that does a lifetime warranty
Old 11-18-2013, 10:40 AM   #4
Runn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud ofRunn0r has much to be proud of

Runn0r's Tacoma Gallery
I thought about getting a cheapo X-bow just as a survival backup. I've never really shot one, but they look like fun..I always had compound bows.