Notices

Considering an AR

Old 04-02-2010, 07:24 PM   #1
BuckshotJones will become famous soon enough
BuckshotJones's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to BuckshotJones
Considering an AR

Alright guys,
I've been shooting for about two years now, off and on. Nothing serious. I've got a Remington 870 12 ga. which I love dearly (1st gun). Well, a buddy of mine has let me shoot his DPMS AR-15 a few times (.223 previously and today a .308...awesome). Well today I took the g/f out with me and she got to shoot and man did we have a blast. Hell, she's so excited I'm having to stop her from running out and buying one tomorrow...So now, we're considering getting one (or two )...problem is, not quite sure where to start. I love the DPMS and they've been recommended to me by a few, but I also know there's tons out there and there are just as many options on this as there are on anything else. Basically what I'm asking is, where do I start? What questions should I ask around the gun shop? Does brand matter? Should i even bother looking at used? (prices are almost equivalent)

We're not looking seriously at buying anytime soon, but getting our ducks in a row for down the road (6-8 months...maybe more).

Whaddya think?
Old 04-02-2010, 07:35 PM   #2
Fienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant futureFienoma has a brilliant future

Name: Hieu
Fienoma's Tacoma Gallery
Send a message via AIM to Fienoma
Budsgunshop has a pretty nice Double Start AR-15 for 669.99. The gun has some awesome reviews. dont own one myself yet but i'm also planning on purchasing one for meself and the lady
Old 04-02-2010, 07:41 PM   #3
DAMN GOOD DEAL!!