Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Hawaii

Notices

Repair shops

Old 05-25-2011, 09:53 AM   #1
happyb has a spectacular aura abouthappyb has a spectacular aura about
Name: Brandon
happyb's Tacoma Gallery
Repair shops

just the other day my truck started to squeak really bad. the worse was when i am in reverse but it also squeaks going slow going forward. it seems to me like it's the brakes, but i'm no mechanic. can anyone recommend a good shop to get work done at? mahalos.
Old 05-25-2011, 02:28 PM   #2
My Toys.....
TRDGRL is a name known to allTRDGRL is a name known to allTRDGRL is a name known to allTRDGRL is a name known to allTRDGRL is a name known to allTRDGRL is a name known to all

Name: TRDGRL
TRDGRL's Tacoma Gallery
Take it to the dealer if its under warranty......
Old 05-25-2011, 03:10 PM   #3
happyb's Tacoma Gallery
don't got warranty anymore
Old 05-26-2011, 03:32 AM   #4
My Truck is Cuter than Yours
Kelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shedKelson is one of the sharper tools in the shed

Name: Kelson
Kelson's Tacoma Gallery
squeaks...like only when you step on the brakes? or all the time? is it noticeably worse over bumps or consistent?

when's the last time you replaced the brakes? fronts should be around every 30k ish (+ or- depending on how you drive), rears around 60K ish

i know the drum brakes in the back tend to squeal at times, especially if they are left wet (if you wash your truck n don't drive it for awhile after)

can you isolate where the noise itself is coming from? like front or rear?