1. Welcome to Tacoma World!

You are currently viewing as a guest! To get full-access, you need to register for a FREE account.

As a registered member, you’ll be able to:
    • Participate in all Tacoma discussion topics
    • Communicate privately with other Tacoma owners from around the world
    • Post your own photos in our Members Gallery
    • Access all special features of the site

looking for help installing OME lift!

Discussion in 'Hawaii' started by jamey, Jan 7, 2013.

1. Jan 7, 2013 at 10:33 PM
    jamey

jamey [OP] Well-Known Member

Member:
    Mayport, FL
    Vehicle:
    2003 TRD Taco
    OME complete 3" lift with dakar leaf pack and AAL's Relentless fab sliders Uniden CB dynomat'd everything Focal 6" speakers 2 Kicker 10" subs JL Audio HD amp Kicker amp HID headlights LED lights in cab, bed of truck, and under hood. raptor lined bed sliders, and skids
    My lift kit just came in today and I'm planing on installing it this weekend. I have zero experience with lift kits and suspension in general. so, I wanted to see if anyone with experience installing lifts would mind helping me out with the install. Free pizza and beer!!! :drunk:

Here's all the pertinent info:

- Truck is an 03 TRD extra cab
    - The lift is the toytec OME 3 lift with the toytec AAL's in the back.
    - I paid the extra to have the front shocks and coils come preassembled so it should make it much simpler.
    - I have a floor jack, jack stands, and a full set of normal hand tools (no specialty tools though) my buddy has an airtank and impact gun if it would be needed.

so if anyone is free and doesn't mind helping out on Saturday I would be very grateful!

2. Jan 7, 2013 at 10:49 PM
    Janster

Janster Old & Forgetful

Member:
    First Name:
    Jandy
    Lancaster, PA
    Vehicle:
    2016 GMC Canyon SLT w/ LineX and....
    Google is your friend you will find plenty of 'writeups' to help you.