Mike "Wuzzy121". Rest in peace, brother

Go Back   Tacoma World Forums > Regional Discussion > Regions > Hawaii

Notices

Anyone On Oahu Have TPMS Reset Tool?

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-26-2013, 01:05 PM   #1
STOCKTRD [OP] STOCKTRD is offline
Senior Member
STOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to all
Joined: Sep 2011, #62752
Location: In Traffic
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
STOCKTRD's Tacoma Gallery
Anyone On Oahu Have TPMS Reset Tool?

Anyone of Oahu have the TPMS reset tool that I can borrow. Might be swapping out a set of tires/rims with different sensors. Ill hook you up with a case of beer, lunch or rent it from you. PM if you have one. Mahalos.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 02:48 PM   #2
a name known to all
luka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud of
Air Force: Jet Mech / Metals Tech
Name: Mike
Joined: Jun 2011, #58428
Location: Kailua, HI
Gender: Male
Posts: 2,101
luka's Tacoma Gallery
I got one, it can scan what is currently on the truck ecu and can change it to another set that needs to be manually entered via laptop.

If you have the new sensor IDs it'll take about 5min. There is a second tool that wirelessly scans each sensor if you don't know what it is, but I don't have that one.

Dealership will charge an hour of labor or more to do it
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 05:18 PM   #3
STOCKTRD [OP] STOCKTRD is offline
Senior Member
STOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to all
Joined: Sep 2011, #62752
Location: In Traffic
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
STOCKTRD's Tacoma Gallery
This will be used on a Scion, would it still work?

Ok, so I would have to know what the codes are and the only way to get the codes from the new sensors is to dismount the tires and get the ID numbers off of the new sensors? I really didn't want to take apart the new set.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 05:31 PM   #4
a name known to all
luka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud ofluka has much to be proud of
Air Force: Jet Mech / Metals Tech
Name: Mike
Joined: Jun 2011, #58428
Location: Kailua, HI
Gender: Male
Posts: 2,101
luka's Tacoma Gallery
it works for all cars with TPMS...

either dismounting or buying the other scan tool that will pull the installed ID via a transmitter.

if you want to chip into the cost, I could buy it. I've been looking to get the transmitter but haven't had an opportunity to use it yet.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-26-2013, 10:02 PM   #5
STOCKTRD [OP] STOCKTRD is offline
Senior Member
STOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to allSTOCKTRD is a name known to all
Joined: Sep 2011, #62752
Location: In Traffic
Gender: Male
Posts: 257
STOCKTRD's Tacoma Gallery
Thanks, But my dad decided to just get new tires installed from Costco.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TPMS Reset WestTexasTacoma Wheels & Tires 65 10-28-2013 08:24 PM
How to reset the TPMS SamSin Wheels & Tires 7 08-19-2013 05:08 AM
Schrader TPM reset tool 1stTacoma Wheels & Tires 9 12-09-2012 09:53 AM
ATEQ tpms reset tool jloe Wheels & Tires 13 04-17-2012 01:45 PM
TPMS reset blubird Wheels & Tires 3 09-22-2009 10:05 PM


Copyright © 2014 Tacoma Forum. Tacoma World is not owned by, or affiliated with Toyota Motor Corporation.